Leadership Springfield announces Principals of Leadership Class 4 & Leadership Academy Class 27

Posted by: Jamie Fields on Friday, June 3, 2016 at 2:22:00 pm

Leadership Springfield, the area’s most comprehensive community-based leadership development program, has selected the members of its 4th Principals of Leadership Class and the 27th Leadership Academy Class. Principals of Leadership began in 2014 as a way to bring Leadership Springfield’s unique brand of professional development to a highly targeted and very important group: school principals. The program is a partnership between Leadership Springfield and Springfield Public Schools. Modeled after the Signature Class, the program allows principals to get outside of their buildings, learning more about their community and build meaningful partnerships that can benefit both their students and Springfield as a whole.  The Leadership Academy was established in 1990 as way of expanding Leadership Springfield’s reach to a younger generation. The Academy is open to juniors from nine Springfield public and private high schools as well as homeschool students who reside within the Springfield Public Schools district. Thirty-two students are selected each year for a program that is modeled after the Signature Class.

 The members of Principals of Leadership are:

Lisa Anderson, Central High

Rebecca Donaldson, Weller Elementary

Jon Ewing, Glendale High School

Rob Kroll, Jarrett Middle School

David Martin, Sunshine Elementary

Jason Michel, Parkview High School

Lindsay Paulsell, St. Agnes-Springfield Catholic

Teri Peterson, Horace Mann Elementary

Marcie Stallcup, Bissett Elementary

Kim Sublett, Westport Elementary

Gary Tew, Holland Elementary

Tracy Williams, Pleasant View School



The members of Academy Class 27 are:

Emily Abdalla, Greenwood

Emily Basnelt. Kickapoo

Cora Bell, Hillcrest

Joel Bilyeu, Parkview

Emily Bolls, Catholic

Ruth Ann Chaney, Glendale

Sydney Clayton, Parkview

Benjamin Cron, Parkview

Chloe Durham, Hillcrest

Zachary Flanders, Greenwood

Anna Frederick, Glendale

Andrea Gray, Catholic

Allison Green, Hillcrest

Zoe Hancock, Central

Matthew Harper, Parkview

Alec Horton, New Covenant

Seth Kamykowski, Catholic

Stephen Kielhofner, Catholic

Meredith Montgomery, Greenwood

Aman Patel, Central

Anna Rader, Catholic

Alexandria Reaves, Central

Alyson Revie, Parkview

Jordan Smith, Parkview

Sam Smith, Parkview

Anshul Soni, Greenwood

Lauren Spence, Parkview

Brandon Taylor, Kickapoo

Andy Tyler Simphaly, Parkview

Samuel Weiler, Central

Addyson Wilgus, Catholic

Gina Zubair, Greenwood









0 comments on "Leadership Springfield announces Principals of Leadership Class 4 & Leadership Academy Class 27"

Leave a Comment