Signature Class 45 & 46 Announcement

Share This Post

Leadership Springfield Announces 2023-24 Signature Class Participants

Springfield, MO – Leadership Springfield announces the selection of Signature Class 45 and Signature Class 46.

The Signature Class is Leadership Springfield’s flagship program. For more than 35 years, the Signature Class has provided opportunities for local leaders to grow in leadership development and community engagement. Class curriculum includes extensive personal and professional leadership development, daylong, once-a-month deep dive explorations of major industries and areas of the community through the lens of the Community Focus Report, inclusive excellence framework and strengths-based leadership training.

Annually, participants are selected from applications by a committee of board members and advisors. Each Leadership Springfield class is carefully selected to be inclusive of professional background, leadership experience, race, gender, and industry. Classes are representative of the community and include participants who represent large and small businesses, self-employed, non-profits and community volunteers. Participation is open to all individuals who live or work in the Springfield metropolitan area.

Carrie Richardson, Executive Director, stated, “This year we hit a record high for the organization receiving 110 Signature Class applications. We look forward to meeting the increasing demand for community leadership programming and working with this incoming group of dynamic leaders. We appreciate so many local employers who are committed to talent retention and community engagement and who partner with us to provide leadership development for the benefit of the community’s future!”

Applications for 2024-2025 Signature Class will open in January 2024. Individuals interested in applying for the Signature Class next year when applications open in January can email [email protected]. Individuals interested in a non-competitive community leadership program in the meantime can learn more about the two-day Leadership Springfield Access Class offered several times a year for anyone in the community at

The class members for the fall of 2023 include:

Signature Class 45

  • Stephanie Anderson – People Centric Consulting Group
  • Elizabeth Avery – Burrell Behavioral Health
  • Marlin Barber – Missouri State University
  • Subha Basu Roy – Missouri State University
  • Warren Brooks – City Utilities of Springfield, MO
  • Bethany Burrows – Convoy of Hope
  • Karen Carcamo – Gold Mechanical
  • Derek Chaney – Mid-Missouri Bank
  • Bekah Cooper – Jack Henry & Associates
  • Bruce Douglas – Springfield Public Schools
  • Aileen Dressler – Courtesy Care Plus, LLC
  • Sean FitzGibbons – History Museum on the Square
  • Kelli Fleck – Ozarks Technical Community College
  • Doug Fredrick – Law Office of Doug Fredrick, LLC, Drury University, Air Force Reserves
  • Angela Gannon – Great Southern Bank
  • Daphne Greenlee – Safe Kids Worldwide
  • Corey Harmon – Central Bank
  • Chelsea Heilman – Mercy
  • Beth Hersh – Community Foundation of the Ozarks
  • Emily Hertzog – Springfield-Greene County Library District
  • Calie Holden – Ozarks Technical Community College
  • Brooke Johnston – American Eagle Outfitters
  • Marybeth Kleinsasser- The Arc of the Ozarks
  • Travis Liles – FORVIS
  • Jarrod Murdaugh – Sho-Me Power Electric Cooperative
  • Megan Outersky – Ozarks Regional YMCA
  • Maranda Provance – Mostly Serious
  • Aaron Schekorra – Own Your Pride, LLC
  • Eric Schroeder – City of Springfield Police Department
  • Rob Sorbo – Springfield Dream Center
  • Ariel Sparrow – Kutak Rock LLP
  • Katy Stewart – Ollis/Akers/Arney Insurance & Business Advisors
  • Carly Taft – FORVIS
  • Sarah Thornton – FosterAdopt Connect
  • Barri Tinkler – Missouri State University
  • Brian Tyndall – Mid-West Family Springfield
  • Amber Vanderwal – Achieve Private Wealth – Ameriprise Financial
  • Meagan Walkenhorst – Breast Cancer Foundation of the Ozarks
  • Ben Watts – Mid-America Transplant
  • Jordan Wright – Synergy Wealth Solutions

Signature Class 46

  • Peyton Andrews – Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Lisa Bakerink – Springfield Sister Cities Association
  • Lindsay Bauer – Keep Supply
  • Jordan Browning – Ozarks Food Harvest
  • Emily Buckmaster – Springfield Tech Council
  • Tonia Castaneda – Springfield Convention and Visitors Bureau
  • Tiffani Claussen – Amprod LLC
  • Erin Danastasio – Hatch Foundation
  • Whitney Distler – City Utilities of Springfield, MO
  • Chelsey Dollarhide – The Whitlock Company
  • Jason England – Arvest Bank
  • Nancy Evans – Keller Williams
  • Michelle Gavel – Springfield Public Schools
  • Teresa Haney – Missouri State University
  • Pete Harris – Central Trust Company
  • Dan Hawks – John Deere Reman
  • John Helms – Abacus CPAs
  • Jenna Homeyer – The Law Office of Dr. Brad Bradshaw
  • Kristi Kliewer – Abilities First
  • Amanda Livingston – City of Springfield Police Department
  • Justin Lockhart – Community Partnership of the Ozarks
  • Jim Ludden – City of Springfield Fire Department
  • Jodi Meadows – CoxHealth – Center for Professional Development
  • Nick Meinhardt – Mercy
  • Tyler Moles – Discovery Center of Springfield
  • Matt Moncado – Good Samaritan Boys Ranch
  • Hannah Montgomery – KPM CPAs
  • Jami Moore – Lowther Johnson Attorneys at Law
  • Olan Morelan – City of Springfield Fire Department
  • Ki Ogunyemi – Bryan Properties
  • Brandi O’Reilly – Dynamic Strides Therapy, Inc.
  • Eva Pelkey – Springfield-Greene County Library District
  • Tim Potthoff – Nabholz Construction
  • Kimberley Pulley – Greene County Prosecutor’s Office
  • Brock Rowe – City of Springfield
  • Shannon Sherrow – Springfield Little Theatre
  • Matthew Stublefield – CoinDesk
  • Katie Wendt – Environmental Works, Inc.
  • Susan Williams – Child Advocacy Center
  • Jeff Zimmerman – Drury University

The Leadership Academy Class 34 list will be released next week on Tuesday, May 16. Stay tuned!

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get updates and learn from the best

More To Explore


100+ Wise Women Table Hosts 2024

These inspiring women will lead the discussion at each table during our second annual 100+ Wise Women event on March 7, 2024, at The Old