Academy Class 34 Announcement

Share This Post

Leadership Springfield Announces 2023-24 Academy Class Participants

Springfield, MO – Leadership Springfield announces the selection of Academy Class 34.

The Leadership Springfield Academy Class is a community leadership program established in 1990 to help students discover how to be more engaged citizens and develop as leaders.

The Leadership Springfield Academy Class is open to juniors and seniors from public, private and homeschool students who live in or attend school in Springfield, Nixa, Republic, Willard, Strafford, Rogersville and Ozark. Students are selected each year for this youth leadership program that is modeled after the organization’s flagship adult professional program Signature Class.

During selection of the class each year, all student names are removed, and each application is scored by board members and advisors through a blind review process.

The Academy Class program has been growing local student leaders for more than three decades. Leadership Springfield has continued to evaluate and assess the program’s impact and model each year to deliver valuable and accessible programming for students.

Leadership Springfield Executive Director Carrie Richardson shared, “We continue to see the value in connecting local student leaders across schools and focusing heavily on leadership development and hands-on experience for these students. We know that these students are our future workforce and will continue to do our part in growing local leaders, cultivating civic engagement and equipping them with strong local leadership connections. We look forward to another great year ahead!”

Applications for 2024-2025 Academy Class will open in January 2024.

Leadership Academy Class 34

  • Lali Bentley – Parkview High School
  • Beau Benton – Kickapoo High School
  • Noah Boslaugh – Kickapoo High School
  • Mollie-Jane Brawner – Glendale High School
  • Thomas Brown – Glendale High School
  • Bella Cai – Greenwood Laboratory School
  • Macy Coletrain – Springfield Catholic High School
  • Brett Crockett – Springfield Catholic High School
  • Katy Daugherty – Greenwood Laboratory School
  • Avery Erwin – Glendale High School
  • Elizabeth Fairchild – Springfield Catholic High School
  • Lila Griesemer – Springfield Catholic High School
  • Eva Heidemann – Greenwood Laboratory School
  • Maggie Kropf – Ozark High School
  • Kenadie Limb – Willard Highschool
  • Christiane McKee – Glendale High School
  • Megan Mcnabb – Glendale High School
  • Naomi Meng – Central High School
  • Lucas Miller – Springfield Catholic High School
  • Cali Mills-Hosmer – Central High School
  • Jackson Niemoth – Ozark High School
  • Krisha Patel – Central High School
  • Elyse Rogers – Homeschool
  • Ava Rollwagen – Hillcrest High School
  • Anna Claire Ross – Glendale High School
  • Karlee Siperko – Central High School
  • Julia Jane Sponenberg – Kickapoo High School
  • Addyson Steury – Kickapoo High School
  • Claire Stevenson – Glendale High School
  • Abigail Stone – Springfield Catholic High School
  • Jonas Tetlow – Central High School
  • Lilly Tolbert – Grace Classical Academy
  • Caelyn Wood – Logan-Rogersville High School

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get updates and learn from the best

More To Explore


2024 Incoming & Outgoing Board Members

Leadership Springfield Announces Incoming Board Members Leadership Springfield welcomes three community leaders to their Board of Directors for the 2024-2025 program year. Leadership Springfield announced

Level Up Your LinkedIn Skills

By Vickie Hicks, Community Relations Director for the Springfield-Greene County Library District Are you thinking about leveling up your LinkedIn game?  Vickie Hicks, Community Relations